Lil Kim LP is her first in 14 years

October 18, 2019

Lil’ Kim has finally dropped her highly anticipated album, 9, her first studio album in 14 years. 9 is the follow-up to her last album, The Naked Truth, from 2005. The Brooklyn native Kim also received the I Am Hip Hop Award at the 2019 BET Hip Hop Awards as she reunited with Lil’ Cease and Junior M.A.F.I.A. to perform a medley of fan favorites, such as “Crush on You” and “Lighters Up” earlier this month. 9 released by Queen Bee Entertainment and eOne, released "Go Awff" the lead single earlier this year on Feb. 15th.

The nine-track album features collaborations with City Girls, O.T. Genasis, Rick Ross, Musiq Soulchild and Rich The Kid. 9 is the fifth studio album from Lil' Kim. When discussing the title of the project, Kim explains to sources, “It's a spiritual awakening number for me. Also, when I started out in Junior M.A.F.I.A. it was 9 members, my daughter was born June 9, Biggie died March 9, it is 2019. It's a powerful number for me,” Kim described on camera. “One day, you know, I'm very spiritual, and one day God was talking to me, and I was like, '7 is my favorite number.' And He was like, 'Yes, but 9 is your favored number' and I said, ‘Thank you, Jesus. I love you. I'm going with 9.’” For the iconic female rapper, this is a solid comeback! With a new sound and same rap bars, Lil Kim assures hip-hop she is here to stay. Check out available on all streaming platforms.


1. “Pray for Me” (feat. Rick Ross & Musiq Soulchild)

2. “Bag”

3. “Catch My Wave” (feat. Rich The Kid)

4. “Go Awff”

5. “Too Bad”

6. “You Are Not Alone”

7. “Found You” (feat. O.T. Genasis & City Girls)

8. “Auto Blanco”

9. “Jet Fuel”


Please reload

Recent Posts

January 25, 2020

January 24, 2020

January 22, 2020

January 16, 2020

January 15, 2020

Please reload

2019 The Divah Filez

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram Basic Black