top of page


Producer DJ Snake has set flames to this summer with his new sophomore album, Carte Blanche. After releasing track “Taki Taki” featuring Cardi B, Selena Gomez, and Ozuna, Snake has dropped Carte Blanche” a new collaboration-packed album with features from Burna Boy, 21 Savage, Tyga, Bryson Tiller, and Majid Jordan. “Carte Blanche means freedom to do whatever you want.” Snake explained to sources. “That’s how I work. No formula to follow. I wanted to make a summer album with a mixtape feel, of all the sounds I want to hear in summer and I went to artists I knew could do exactly that.”. The album's artwork is a picture of the left hand corner of the L’arc De Triomphe in Snake’s hometown, Paris, which serves as a global symbol of Freedom, Power, Resistance, and Peace.

DJ Snake shared via Facebook ,“May this album be the soundtrack to your summer ‘19 and every summer after that”. The tropical album is a compilation of dubstep, dancehall pop, bloghouse stomp, neon rave, reggae electro-dub, Indian-inspired tracks and so many more diverse sounds. It begins artistically with the instrumental intro "Butterfly Effect" and continues to build that summer heat sound and momentum from there. The albums single, "Loco Contigo" features rapper Tyga and Colombian Singer, J Balvin with a raw reggae- influenced sound with combination of both Spanish and English lyrics. DJ Snake is a master explorer of new sounds and combinations. “Carte Blanche” is now available for stream, listen, and download at

Recent Posts
bottom of page