top of page

Lil Kim LP is her first in 14 years

Lil’ Kim has finally dropped her highly anticipated album, 9, her first studio album in 14 years. 9 is the follow-up to her last album, The Naked Truth, from 2005. The Brooklyn native Kim also received the I Am Hip Hop Award at the 2019 BET Hip Hop Awards as she reunited with Lil’ Cease and Junior M.A.F.I.A. to perform a medley of fan favorites, such as “Crush on You” and “Lighters Up” earlier this month. 9 released by Queen Bee Entertainment and eOne, released "Go Awff" the lead single earlier this year on Feb. 15th.

The nine-track album features collaborations with City Girls, O.T. Genasis, Rick Ross, Musiq Soulchild and Rich The Kid. 9 is the fifth studio album from Lil' Kim. When discussing the title of the project, Kim explains to sources, “It's a spiritual awakening number for me. Also, when I started out in Junior M.A.F.I.A. it was 9 members, my daughter was born June 9, Biggie died March 9, it is 2019. It's a powerful number for me,” Kim described on camera. “One day, you know, I'm very spiritual, and one day God was talking to me, and I was like, '7 is my favorite number.' And He was like, 'Yes, but 9 is your favored number' and I said, ‘Thank you, Jesus. I love you. I'm going with 9.’” For the iconic female rapper, this is a solid comeback! With a new sound and same rap bars, Lil Kim assures hip-hop she is here to stay. Check out 9 available on all streaming platforms.


1. “Pray for Me” (feat. Rick Ross & Musiq Soulchild)

2. “Bag”

3. “Catch My Wave” (feat. Rich The Kid)

4. “Go Awff”

5. “Too Bad”

6. “You Are Not Alone”

7. “Found You” (feat. O.T. Genasis & City Girls)

8. “Auto Blanco”

9. “Jet Fuel”

Recent Posts
bottom of page