top of page

The Black Eyed Peas Release New Album "Translation"

The Black Eyed Peas have just released their latest studio album, about a little over a week ago called Translation. The album features,, and Taboo; and comes three years after the official departure of ex-group member, Fergie. The group took an alternative sound with this release, and embodied a Spanish-language pop/reggaetón sound.

The successful lead hit, "RITMO (Bad Boys For)" which was featured in the Bad Boys for Life movie, also hit the top of the Billboard Latin charts. Despite struggling to maintain a grasp on listeners since Fergie's departure, the remaining group members continue to create music with a new addition to the group, Jessica Reynoso ("J. Rey Soul"). Reynose has said described the project as uplifting music that could be useful during these trying times. The album also has features from successful artists like J Balvin and Becky G, with notable verses on each track. Be sure to tune in and check out Translation on all streaming sites now!

Recent Posts
bottom of page