top of page

New Unsung Series!

The 52nd NAACP Image Awards TV One began premiering new episodes of six-time NAACP Image Award winning series, “Unsung” just last Sunday. The series returns with 9 new episodes, all highlighting the careers and exploring the personal lives of several talented, influential, and successful Black vocal artists. The premiere kicked off with Morris Day, lead singer of the hit group The Time. The season also includes more stars such as: Leela James, Hezekiah Walker, Keith Washington, Mystikal, Syleena Johnson, Bobby V, Lyfe Jennings, and The Jones Girls.

“Unsung” is known for spotlighting artists who are under-appreciated and overlooked, despite having amazing talent. The series share the stories of these artists by interviewing friends, family, and peers from different points in the artists’ life. Be sure to tune in every Sunday at 9pm ET/8c on TV One to catch the latest episodes!


Recent Posts
bottom of page